Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal is a grave mosque in the city of Agra which lies in the federal state of Uttar Pradesh. The Taj Mahal is probably one of the best known places of interest in completely India. The mosque has 22 domes, is 58 metres high and was built on a 100 times 100-metre-platform of marble. The words the Taj Mahal mean so many like crowns of palace. Before the mosque an about 18 hectare garden with the numerous cypresses in whose middle a long water washbasin was placed applies. The Great Mogul let the Taj Mahal build Shah Jahan, around his late main woman Mumtaz Mahal to memory. Of the construction works began in 1631 and lasts during 17 years. More than 20,000 workers were involved in the construction, among you numerous architects. The perfect mixture of Indian and Persian architecture is to be owed to the Persian architect Ustad Ahmad Lahori who was decisively involved in this construction.

The building materials were got from completely Asia, for the transport were often used more than 1000 elephants. The mostly used materials for the construction of the Taj Mahal were marble, red sandstone, semiprecious stones and precious stones, like diamonds, jade, sapphires (in whole 28 different). The marble is decorated almost at every place with patterns, besides, were still used to precious stones and semiprecious stones.

According to a widespread history the second mosque of black marble should be still built. This should be the last place of rest for the Great Mogul Shah Jahan, however, it was never built. Shah Jahan died in 1666 as a prisoner, because his son had stripped of power him and was buried beside his main woman Mumtaz Mahal.

Since 1983 the Taj Mahal belongs to the UNESCO world cultural heritage. On account of his harmonious proportions in the Mogul style it belongs to the most important and nicest constructions of the Islamic art. The Taj Mahal is not only a popular place of interest for tourists, but also serves Muslim citizens as a prayer site and is often visited by Indian couples which have just married. A visit of freshly married married couples should strengthen your love and help to a long, happy love relationship.

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal ist eine riesen Moschee in Uttar Pradesh

Das Taj Mahal

Das Taj Mahal ist eine Grabmoschee in der Stadt Agra, die im Bundesstaat Uttar Pradesh liegt. Das Taj Mahal ist wohl eine der bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten in ganz Indien. Die Moschee hat 22 Kuppeln, ist 58 Meter hoch und wurde auf einer 100 mal 100 Meter großen Plattform aus Marmor gebaut. Die Wörter Taj Mahal bedeuten so viel wie Kronen Palast. Vor der Moschee erstreckt sich ein etwa 18 Hektar großer Garten mit zahlreichen Zypressen, in dessen Mitte ein längliches Wasserbecken platziert wurde. Das Taj Mahal ließ der Großmogul Shah Jahan erbauen, um seiner verstorbenen Hauptfrau Mumtaz Mahal zu Gedenken. Der Bauarbeiten begann 1631 und dauert 17 Jahre lang. Über 20.000 Arbeiter waren an dem Bau beteiligt, unter Ihnen zahlreiche Architekten. Die perfekte Mischung aus indischer und persischer Architektur ist dem persischen Architekten Ustad Ahmad Lahori zu verdanken, der maßgeblich an diesem Bau beteiligt war.

Die Baumaterialien wurden aus ganz Asien herangeschafft, für den Transport wurden oftmals mehr als 1000 Elefanten eingesetzt. Die am meisten verwendeten Materialien für den Bau des Taj Mahal waren Marmor, roter Sandstein, Halbedelsteine und Edelsteine, wie Diamanten, Jade, Saphire ( im gesamten 28 verschiedene). Der Marmor ist fast an jeder Stelle mit Mustern verziert, zudem wurden noch  Edelsteinen und Halbedelsteinen eingesetzt.

Laut einer weitverbreiteten Geschichte sollte noch eine zweite Moschee aus schwarzem Marmor erbaut werden. Diese sollte die letzte Ruhestätte für den Großmogul Shah Jahan sein, sie wurde aber nie erbaut. Shah Jahan selbst starb 1666 als Gefangener, da sein Sohn ihn entmachtet hatte und wurde neben seiner Hauptfrau Mumtaz Mahal bestattet.

Seit 1983 gehört das Taj Mahal zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Aufgrund seine harmonischen Proportionen im Mogulstil gehört es zu den bedeutendsten und schönsten Bauten der islamischen Kunst. Das Taj Mahal ist nicht nur eine beliebte Sehenswürdigkeit für Touristen, sondern dient auch muslimischen Bürgern als Gebetsstätte und wird häufig von indischen Pärchen besucht, die gerade geheiratet haben. Ein Besuch von frisch vermählten Ehepaaren soll Ihre Liebe stärken und zu einer langen, glückliche Liebesbeziehung verhelfen.​